Energy Source * State *
List of Power Plants in India
*Power StationsOperatorSourceStateCapacity(MW)
Aatash Power Pvt. LtdState PolicySolarGujrat4.99
Abacus Holdings Pvt. Ltd.RPSSGPSolarOrissa1
Abellon Clean Energy State PolicySolarGujrat3
Abhijeet MADC Nagpur Energy Pvt. Ltd. (AMNEPL).Abhijeet PowerThermalMaharashtra246
ACB Kasaipalli Coal Power Station IndiaACB India Limited.ThermalChhattisgarh270
Acme Telepower Ltd.State PolicySolarGujrat15
Adani Enterprises Ltd. (Bitta Solar Plant)State PolicySolarGujrat40.11
Adani Mundra Ultramega Coal Power Plant IndiaAdani PowerThermalGujrat4620
Adani Tirora (Tiroda) Thermal Power Plant IndiaAdani PowerThermalMaharashtra3300
Adora Energy Private Ltd.RPSSGPSolarMadhya Pradesh2
AES Solar Energy Gujarat Private LimitedState PolicySolarGujrat14.92
Aftaab Solar Private LimitedJNNSMSolarOrissa5
Akrimota Lignite Coal Power Station IndiaGMDCThermalGujrat250
Alex Astral Power Private LimitedState PolicySolarGujrat25.07
Aliyar Hydroelectric Power Plant IndiaTamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Limited (TANGEDCO).HydroTamilnadu60
Almatti Hydro Power Plant IndiaKarnataka Power Corp. Ltd..HydroKarnataka290
Amarkantak Coal Power Station IndiaMPPGCLThermalMadhya Pradesh510
Amson Power Private Ltd.RPSSGPSolarTamilnadu1
Anandpur Sahib Hydroelectric Power Stations IndiaPunjab State Electricity Board.HydroPunjab134
Andaman & Nicobar IslandsNot ApplicableSolarGoa & UT0.1
Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation LimitedRPSSGPSolarAndhra Pradesh1
Angul Smelter Coal Captive Power Plant IndiaNALCOThermalOrissa960
Anpara Coal Power Station IndiaUPRVUNLThermalUttar Pradesh1630
APCA Power Pvt. Ltd.State PolicySolarGujrat5
Aravali Infrapower Ltd.State PolicySolarGujrat5
Astonfield Solar (Gujarat) Private LimitedState PolicySolarGujrat11.51
Azure Power India Pvt. LimitedState PolicySolarGujrat5
Azure Power India Pvt. Limited (Azure Power (Haryana)State PolicySolarGujrat10.2
Azure Solar Pvt Ltd. JNNSMSolarRajasthan20
Backbone EnterprisesState PolicySolarGujrat5
Badarpur Coal Power Station IndiaNTPCThermalDelhi720
Baglihar Hydroelectric Power Project IndiaJammu and Kashmir Power Development CorporationHydroJammu & Kashmir450
Baira Siul Hydroelectric Power Plant IndiaNational Hydroelectic Power Corporation (NHPC) on 20/01/1978.HydroHimachal Pradesh198
Bakreshwar (BkTPP) Coal Power Station IndiaWBPDCLThermalWest Bengal1050
BALCO II Coal Captive Power Plant IndiaBALCOThermalChhattisgarh540
Balimela Hydroelectric Power Plant IndiaOrissa Hydro Power Corporation Ltd (OHPC).HydroOrissa510
Bandel Coal Power Station IndiaWBPDCLThermalWest Bengal450
Bansagar I Hydro PPMadhya Pradesh SEB .HydroMadhya Pradesh315
Bansagar II Hydro PPMadhya Pradesh SEB .HydroMadhya Pradesh30
Bansagar III Hydro PPMadhya Pradesh SEB .HydroMadhya Pradesh60
Barauni Coal Power Station IndiaBihar State Electricity Board (BSEB).ThermalBihar320
Bargi Dam Hydro PPMadhya Pradesh SEB .HydroMadhya Pradesh90
Barsingsar Lignite Power Plant IndiaNational Lignite Corporation India.ThermalRajasthan250
Bellary (BTPS) Coal Power Station IndiaKPCLThermalKarnataka1000
Bhakra Nangal Hydroelectric Power Project IndiaBhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB).HydroHimachal Pradesh1325
Bhandar (Essar Hazira) Gas CCGT IndiaBhandar Power LtdThermalGujrat500
Bhavani EngineeringRPSSGPSolarAndhra Pradesh1
Bhavani Kattalai Hydroelectric Power Plant IndiaTamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Limited (TANGEDCO).HydroTamilnadu30
Bhilai Steel CPP Power Station IndiaNTPC-SAIL Power Company Private Limited (NSPCL).ThermalChhattisgarh500
Bhira Pumped Storage Hydro Power Plant IndiaTata Power Company imited.HydroMaharashtra132
Home | Recent News | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Feedback | Sitemap | Contact Us

© Copyright Power Hub 2012-2014, All rights reserved.